A Quick Guide on How to Cancel Uber

If you need some help with how to cancel your Uber account you can find a step by step guide on how to cancel it quickly below.

Cancel Via Telephone

If you would like to cancel your Uber account quickly, calling the Uber support team is the quickest way as they will be able to cancel it for you, just follow the steps below:

  1. Note your account details such as your email address, password and brief payment details (such as card type, they shouldn’t ask you for your full payment details).
  2. Call the Uber Cancellation support team on 0844 257 0987.
  3. Explain to a member of the team that you would like to cancel your Uber account and the reason for this.
  4. Your account should be cancelled for you once you have confirmed your account details.

Cancel Online

Step 1 – Go to the uber website

uber cancel

First, you need to go to the Uber website and click on the ‘sign in’ option.

Step 2 – Sign into your account

uber cancel

Select on the ‘rider’ sign in option.

uber cancel

Enter your account email address. If you do not know which email address you used for your Uber account you can go to the settings on your app and it will tell you your account email and phone number.

Step 3 – Enter your SMS verification number

uber cancel

You will be sent a 4 digit number via text message to the mobile number attached to your account. You will need to enter it here.

Step 4 – Scroll down and select Help Centre

uber cancel

The above steps were technically optional but it will save you time once you are deleting your account. Once logged into your account you need to scroll down to the bottom of the page and select ‘Help Centre’.

Step 5 – Find the delete your account page

uber cancel

You will be given a few headers and some options underneath them. Under the Account and Payment Options header select ‘More’.

uber cancel

Look through the account options and select ‘Delete My Account’.

Step 6 – Go to the delete your account online page

uber cancel

You will be taken to a page that explains different ways you can delete your account. Select the link that says ‘Delete my Uber account’

Step 7 – Enter your password and confirm the deletion of your account

uber cancel

The link will take you a page that will ask you to enter your password (if you hadn’t have logged in you would have had to verify your account now), enter your password and confirm that you would like to cancel your Uber account and your Uber account will be cancelled.